Governing Board Members

Our board of directors consists of dairy farmers appointed by local dairy cooperatives and independent milk handlers. The board members are responsible for ensuring that dairy promotion programs are efficient and cost-effective — making the best use of dairy farmers’ investment in the checkoff program.

Independent Board Member Application

In accordance with the bylaws of American Dairy Association North East, there are three (3) seats on the board of directors that are open to independent producers for 2024. Independent producers are defined as dairy farmers who do not market their milk through a dairy marketing cooperative. To be considered for a board seat, you must be an active dairy farmer in the American Dairy Association North East service region which includes New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Delaware or the counties of Loudoun, Fairfax, Arlington and Prince William in Virginia. The successful candidates must direct their local dairy checkoff contributions to American Dairy Association North East.

If you wish to be considered for one of these board seats, please complete the application linked below. All applications will be reviewed by the nominating committee who will make a recommendation to the full board of directors to fill the three positions. Applications must be submitted by November 1, 2023.

2024 Independent Board Member Application

American Dairy Association North East (ADANE)

The following dairy farmers serve on American Dairy Association North East’s board of directors. Officers are Audrey Donahoe, president; Lolly Lesher 1st vice president; Kris Brock, 2nd vice chair; Dina Zug, treasurer; and Barbara Hanselman, secretary.

  • George Andrew, Newark NY
  • Jesslyn Balmer, Lititz PA
  • Bruce Bartley, Cogan Station PA
  • Jim Biddle, Williamsburg PA
  • Patty Bikowsky, Madison NY
  • Kristine Brock, Schaghticoke NY
  • Richard Byma, Sussex NJ
  • Louie Diamond, Masontown PA
  • Audrey Donahoe, Clayville NY
  • Ernie Gelsinger, Robesonia PA
  • Norm Gustafson, Frewsburg NY
  • Barbara Hanselman, Bloomville NY
  • Skip Hardie, Groton NY
  • Marilyn Hershey, Cochranville PA
  • Terry Ives, Bainbridge NY
  • Michele Klein, Silver Spring NY
  • Tim Kurtz, Elverson PA
  • Lolly Lesher, Bernville PA
  • Elaine Noble, Gillett PA
  • Terri Phillips, Pattersonville NY
  • Joan Smith, Sauquoit NY
  • Gary Truckenmiller, Watsontown PA
  • Carroll Wade, Jasper NY
  • Eric Zuber, Bryon NY
  • Dina Zug, Mifflintown PA

Pennsylvania Dairy Promotion Program (PDPP)

The following dairy farmers serve on Pennsylvania Dairy Promotion Program’s board of directors. Officers are Lolly Lesher, chairman; Louie Diamond, 1st vice chair; Douglas Harbach, 2nd vice chair; Elaine Noble, treasurer; Jennifer Heltzel, assistant treasurer; and Marie Canon, secretary and Elizabeth Cashell, assistant secretary.

  • Bertha Ackerson, Marion Center PA
  • Patrick Andrews, Harrisburg, PA
  • Bruce Bartley, Cogan Station PA
  • Elizabeth Cashell, Towanda PA
  • Marie Canon, West Middlesex PA
  • Louie Diamond, Jr., Masontown PA
  • Zane Garber, Shippensburg PA
  • Doug Harbach, Loganton PA
  • Jennifer Heltzel, Martinsburg PA
  • Marilyn Hershey, Cochranville PA
  • Rita Kennedy, Valencia PA
  • John Kline, Myerstown PA
  • Lolly Lesher, Bernville PA
  • Fred Lucks, Warren PA
  • Elaine Noble, Gillett PA
  • Dean Ocker, Chambersburg PA
  • Laura Paxton, Grove City PA
  • Jeff Raney, Adamsville PA
  • Rob Waddell, Townville PA
  • Jim Warburton, New Albany PA
  • Dina Zug, Mifflintown, PA